Menu
MARQ Logo

关于我们

了解我们的团队

MARQ提供一套成熟的服务,个人和机构通过这些服务,依据澳大利亚金融服务许可法律及投资法规,能设立并运作管理型投资基金。

澳大利亚金融服务监管框架独特而复杂,尤其在管理投资方面;这包括严格的许可要求和监管部门的强大执行权。

该框架加强了澳大利亚作为投资资本目的地的地位,强化了市场安全、规范、透明的声誉;这有助于国内外投资者确定宏大的发展意愿,获取澳大利亚资产,投资澳大利亚国内国际市场所提供的增长机会。

设立并运作管理投资基金

MARQ成立于2015年,目的是为和人和机构汇集投资资金提供一个适当的构架,从而更好地利用各种投资机会。MARQ持有相关的澳大利亚金融服务执照,因此可设立运作管理投资基金。该执照可颁发给有相应资质的个人和机构,并得到MARQ的受托人、附属保管、登记和基金管理等服务的支持;所有这些服务旨在为投资基金增加价值并敦促他们遵守法定义务。

通过为基金投资高管承担财务、结构化、监管和合规方面的工作,我们的服务为其提供更多价值;让他们将注意力更集中在统筹利用投资资金、开发执行投资策略、收购、最大化及剥离资产、维护投资者的最大利益等方面。

历史深厚的新公司

MARQ的执行团队在金融行业经验丰富,接受过最高级别的考验;团队成员包括四大会计师事务所的合伙人、管理投资方案运作公司的董事、高净值澳大利亚投资者及国际投资者重大资产的直接管理人等。该团队之所以能成功向客户交付价值是源于他们对澳大利亚会计、税收和监管框架的深入详细了解。澳大利亚的金融服务和投资基金管理均在该框架内。

满足国际投资者独特需求的其他服务

MARQ专门设定了一些额外服务,可以满足在澳大利亚创设或投资管理投资基金的海外投资者的具体需求;这些服务包括与涉足外国投资者实务领域的会计师和法律事务所建立密切合作关系,与在国际贸易、多语种简报和报告服务上具备大量专业知识并且了解双边交流文化敏感性的专业服务提供商,开展密切合作。

安德鲁·派特瑞克

董事总经理

资格

澳大利亚特许会计师协会成员、商学士(RMIT)、房地产研究生文凭

背景

派特瑞克先生是成功的管理与财务高管,是澳大利亚房地产投资与管理投资方案的法规专家。他曾在德勤担任税务咨询合伙人、全国税收部主席、亚太税务部主席。他曾担任多家基金管理公司的董事总经理,为房地产投资基金、房地产开发基金、抵押贷款及其他债务基金、私募股权基金和SIV基金完成了许多私募投资,派特瑞克还是澳大利亚许多金融服务被许可人“负责任管理人及关键人员”的顾问,这些公司的管理投资方案中持有重大的房地产和股票投资组合。

派特瑞克一直参与领导澳大利亚、美国、新加坡和中国等国际合资安排、私人公司和公众公司的国际重组、收购策略、研发联盟和创业项目。

Dale Murphy

结构部主管

资格

蒙纳士大学经济学士(会计);澳大利亚证券业协会研究生文凭(1986年)。

背景

Dale在银行和金融业有着超过20年的辉煌职业生涯。他曾任CBA大型企业房地产银行业务主任(维多利亚州和塔斯马尼亚州),负责部门战略、运营和关键房地产客户关系:包括上市的澳大利亚房地产投资信托、大型家族企业与中小企业。Dale曾在Bankwest担任房地产和金融部主任,负责众多中小企业和企业房地产客户业务。他也曾在花旗银行和荷兰合作银行担任高管。

Dale在信贷方面的经验涵盖投资组合管理、风险配置及抵押和无抵押借贷评估、债务证券发起及项目融资。他曾为一些在澳大利亚经营的本土和国际大型公司做出复杂的融资安排,并为批发借款人、方案运营机构(包括抵押贷款方案运营机构)及投资管理公司提供详细的借贷意见。

默里·琼斯

合规主管

资格

迪肯大学财务策划文凭(DFP1-4)、应用金融与投资硕士研究生学历、澳大利亚国立大学理学学士(荣誉学士)

背景

Murray在金融服务行业从业25年以上;为各机构提供公司治理和战略规划方面的建议,是澳大利亚证券投资委员会强制执行承诺下的独立专家,担任过审计风险与合规委员会主席,并被任命为澳大利亚许多金融服务执照持有机构的负责任管理人,这些机构包括上市及非上市的基金管理公司及财务顾问公司。Murray为150多家成立并支持金融服务业务的金融机构提供相关服务。他是安盛亚太控股公司的集团业务风险与合规经理,在为澳大利亚证券委员会工作期间,制定并负责许多全国监管方案。

胡向青

投资者服务

资格

澳大利亚注册会计师、商学士(墨尔本大学)

背景

胡向青是合格会计师,在公共会计和企业会计方面拥有10多年的经验。她担任过多家企业的财务总监,任职期间在基金管理、房地产开发及投资、企业咨询和并购方面利用并积累了广博的知识。胡向青 为众多澳大利亚和海外高净值客户管理过大型投资组合。胡向青会说流利的英语和普通话,曾成功为许多说中文的客户提供过在澳经商方面的指导。

Menu
MARQ Logo

About Us

​Go to Profiles

MARQ provides a sophisticated suite of services that enables individuals and organisations to establish and operate managed investment funds in compliance with Australia’s financial services licensing laws and investment regulations.

Australia has a unique and complex financial services regulatory framework – particularly in relation to managed investments. This includes stringent licensing requirements and significant enforcement powers by the regulatory authorities.

This framework strengthens Australia’s position as a destination of choice for investment capital and its reputation as a safe, well-regulated and transparent market. This has helped create a significant appetite, both from local and international investors, to acquire Australian assets and invest in the growth opportunities that Australia’s domestic and export markets present.

Establishing and operating managed investment funds

MARQ was established in 2015 with the specific purpose of providing the proper structure through which individuals and organisations can pool their investment capital to take advantage of these investment opportunities. MARQ holds the necessary Australian Financial Services Licence through which managed investment funds are permitted to be established and operated. This licence is made available to select individuals and organisations and is supported by MARQ’s trustee, incidental custody, registry and fund administration services – all of which are designed to add value to investment funds and enable them to comply with their statutory obligations.

Our services bring further value to a fund’s investment executives by undertaking financial, structuring, regulatory and compliance tasks on their behalf. This frees them to focus their attention on pooling and leveraging investment capital, developing and implementing investment strategies, acquiring, maximising and divesting assets and safeguarding the best interests of investors.

A new company with a substantial history

MARQ brings together an executive team that is highly experienced and successfully tested at the most senior levels of the finance industry. This includes Partner level at a big four accounting firm, directorship of companies operating Managed Investment Schemes, and direct management of substantial assets on behalf of high net worth Australian and international investors. The team’s success in delivering value to clients stems from a deep and detailed knowledge of the accounting, tax and regulatory framework that governs financial services and investment funds management in Australia.

Additional services to meet the unique needs of international investors

MARQ has tailored a number of additional services to address the specific needs of overseas investors who are creating, or investing in, managed investment funds in Australia. These services include close partnerships with accounting and legal firms that have established foreign investor practice areas, professional services providers with substantial expertise in international trade, multilingual briefing and reporting services, and an understanding of cultural sensitivities that smooth the bilateral flow of communication.

Andrew Patrick

Managing Director

Qualifications

Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia; Bachelor of Business (RMIT); Post-Graduate Qualification in Property

Background

Andrew is an accomplished management and finance executive and is considered one of Australia’s experts on the statutory regulations that apply to property investment and managed investment schemes in Australia. Andrew was a Partner, Tax Consulting, at Deloitte, Chairman of the firm’s National Tax Group and Chairman of the firm’s Asia Pacific Tax Group. He has served as Managing Director of fund managers, concluded private capital raisings for investment into property funds, entertainment ventures, technology ventures and manufacturing enterprises, and is a consultant Responsible Manager and Key Person for a number of AFS Licensees with managed investment schemes that hold significant property and equities investment portfolios.

Andrew has been engaged to lead international joint venture arrangements, international restructuring of private and public company structures, acquisition strategies, research and development syndications and ventures throughout Australia, the USA, Singapore and China.

Andy Lambert

Chief Financial Officer

Qualifications

Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, Fellow Financial Services Institute of Australia, B.Sc. Mathematical Sciences, Bradford University

Background

Andy has over thirty years’ experience in managing and leading the financial affairs of business enterprises.

From October 2010 to March 2015 Andy was the Chief Financial Officer of the Austpac Group of Companies with interests in Funds Management (Retail and Wholesale AFSL), property development and investment, hotel management and investment, self-storage and car parking operations. Andy was the Company Secretary for each entity in the group and was a Responsible Manager under the Australian Financial Services Licence.

Andy has been engaged on a number of projects in Asia, Europe and Australia in industries as diverse as oilfield services, media and financial services.

Xiang Qing (Anita) Hu

Investor Services

Qualifications

Member of CPA Australia, Bachelor of Commerce (University of Melbourne)

Background

Anita is a fully qualified accountant with more than ten years of experience in both public practice and industry. Anita has worked as the financial controller of various groups where she utilised and built upon extensive knowledge in funds management, property development and investment, corporate advisory and mergers and acquisitions. Anita has also managed a large portfolio of high net wealth clients from Australia and overseas. She is fluent in English and Mandarin, and has successfully guided many Chinese-speaking clients with their Australian business ventures.

Murray Jones

Head of Compliance

Qualifications

Diploma of Financial Planning, Deakin University (DFP1-4), Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance & Investments, Bachelor of Science (Honours), ANU

Background

Murray has worked within the financial services industry for over 25 years. He has provided advice on corporate governance and strategic planning issues to institutions, acted as an independent expert under ASIC enforceable undertakings, chaired audit risk and compliance committees, and has been appointed as a responsible manager for a number of AFS Licence holders spanning listed and unlisted fund managers and financial advisory businesses. Murray has acted for over 150 financial institutions in establishing and supporting financial services businesses. He has served as Group Business Risk & Compliance Manager for AXA-Asia Pacific Holdings Ltd, and worked for the Australian Securities Commission where he developed and was responsible for a number of national regulatory programs.